Vani’s Musings

Tagged!

Posted on: October 26, 2007

Lucky me….I was pretty upset with my lethargy of not posting regularly, and now, the threat of exams looming near made me postpone things for a little longer. As I was browsing for some study material, I thought I would check my mails and saw Sanjay’s comment on my previous post which also alerted me about the tag. So, this post plays a dual role, I have answered the tag, and also put something up for my visitors to read.  

Q1. Are you happy/ satisfied with your blog, with its content and look?
      Well, regarding the look, yes. Regarding the content, if I were to rate myself on  a scale of 1-10, I would say 7.0

Q2. Does your family know about your blog?
    Yes, they do, but have just a passing curiosity, (which I am thankful about) and are always warning me about being too vehement on certain issues. I wouldn’t want people at home lecturing me about my style of writing and the issues I choose etc.

Q3. Do you feel embarrassed to let your friends know about your blog or you just consider it as a private thing?
No, I like to let people know that I write, and I want a response from most of my blog visitors, and so I do advertise …ahem ..ahem… J

 Q4. Did blogs cause positive changes in your thoughts?
    Yes, blogs caused a lot of positive change not only in my thoughts, but also my personality, I was a shy, hesitant person before I was introduced to the world of blogs that too quite by accident, and blogs helped me change for the better.

  Q5. Do you only open the blogs of those who comment on your blog or you love to go and discover more by yourself?
Not always, though there is a tendency to only read blogs of those who read my blog. I generally have a select list of blogs, and though these bloggers do not know me, or rather I haven’t commented on their blog, I visit them because I like the content.
 
Q6. What does visitors counter mean to you? Do you care about putting it in your blog?
It did, at some point of time. Not anymore, since I myself have become quite irregular at posting. I do have a “Blog Stats” widget, but do not bother much about it now.

Q7. Did you try to imagine your fellow bloggers and give them real pictures?
 Oh yes, and it was fun meeting up and finding out that the mental picture and the physical being were pretty different from each other.

Q8. Do you think there is a real benefit for blogging?
Ask me, and I’d say yeah, at least just to vent out my angst about issues, share my thoughts and gather people’s opininions.

    Q9. Do you think that bloggers’ society is isolated from real world or interacts with events?
No, we are not isolated from the real world. Far from it, I think we are more responsive to issues that occur in everyday life and many blogs have also played vital roles in calamities and the like.

Q10. Does criticism annoy you or do you feel it’s a normal thing?
It’s pretty normal, though I don’t like the usage of abusive language and touching one’s personality by way of criticism.
Q11. Do you fear some political blogs and avoid them?

I am an apolitical person, but do go and vote as a responsible citizen, and there ends my political interest. Political blogs……do we have them in India?

 Q12. Did you get shocked by the arrest of some bloggers?
Oh, I didn’t know this…and why were they arrested? It was upsetting to know that a few blogsites were blocked last year, but the ban was soon lifted, and I did not pay much attention to it.
 
Q13. Did you think about what will happen to your blog after you die?

Forget dying, I keep wondering what will happen to my blog when I eventually lose interest. Initially I wanted to maintain my blog like a diary, one I hoped my children and eventually their children would read and understand a bit of the queer person they had for a mom and grandma, but now, my focus is on keeping the blog active, because of my sporadic posts.

Q14. What do you like to hear? What’s the song you might like to put a link to, in your blog?

The list is huge, and my favorites keep changing. If I had to choose, I would say two songs have always remained on my list.

 1)     Tujhse naaraaz nahin zindagi — from Masoom

2)     Ae Zindagi Gale Lagaale — from Sadma 

And I pass the tag on to Neela and Su.

2 Responses to "Tagged!"

tagged- !!
yaako time illade gagged aagbittidini.
swalpa time kode…please.

Miss Vani I have become your huge fan by reading your articles. Would you please consider me as your student and teach me how I can improve on my English . I would like to express my thoughts & opinions like you. Please guide me I should become like you.

Regards
Tejesh

Leave a Reply

